Special edition Prix Elysée 2023

Boxed set of eight books and eight prints

Editor Photo Elysée
Publication date 2023
Price CHF 350.-

Published by Photo Elysée, eight books individually present the projects of the nominees of the Prix Elysée 2023: Vincen Beeckman, Debi Cornwall, Siân Davey, Nicolai Howalt, Khashayar Javanmardi, Alice Mann, Gloria Oyarzabal et Virginie Rebetez. Since their nomination in June 2022, each of them has pursued the selected project and unveils here a few first photographs in a layout designed by Ramon Pez. Available individually, these booklets also exist in a special edition : a set of the eight projects and eight prints made especially for the occasion.

The winner, chosen by an international jury, will be announced in June 2023 with an exhibition at Photo Elysée and will receive 80,000 CHF to produce their project and publish a book in June 2024.

The Prix Elysée is the result of an exclusive partnership between Photo Elysée and Parmigiani Fleurier.

You may also like

Luis Carlos Tovar

On 20 February 1980, Jaime Tovar was abducted by the Fuerzas Armadas Revolucionarias de Colombia (the Revolutionary Armed Forces of Colombia, or FARC) and forced to wander for months through the tropical rainforest of the Colombian Amazonia. His son Luis Carlos, the author of this book, was just a f...
See detail →

Virginie Rebetez – L’Inconnue

"How to photograph a corpse? What can and should be shown? How can we avoid voyeurism or, conversely, romanticism? What are the consequences of censoring the dead body? L’Inconnue is a project that extends the reflections around the representation and visibility of the dead body. It also questions a...
See detail →

Matthias Bruggmann

If the tens of thousands of pictures of torture taken by Syrian photographers do not attract the attention of a Western audience, what can a foreigner who doesn’t even speak Arabic hope to accomplish? The photographs of Matthias Bruggmann take a critical look at the representation of the atrocities ...
See detail →

Edition spéciale Prix Elysée 2023

Coffret de huit ouvrages et huit tirages Prix Elysée 2023

Éditeur Photo Elysée
Date de parution 2023
Prix CHF 350.-

Publiés par Photo Elysée, huit livrets présentent individuellement les projets des nominé·e·s du Prix Elysée 2023 : Vincen Beeckman, Debi Cornwall, Siân Davey, Nicolai Howalt, Khashayar Javanmardi, Alice Mann, Gloria Oyarzabal et Virginie Rebetez. Depuis leur nomination en juin 2022, chacun·e a poursuivi le projet retenu et dévoile ici quelques premières photographies dans une mise en pages imaginée par Ramon Pez. Disponibles à l’unité, ces petites publications existent également en édition de tête : un coffret réunissant les huit projets et huit tirages réalisés spécialement pour l’occasion.

La·le lauréat·e, désigné·e par un jury international, sera annoncé·e en juin 2023 avec une exposition à Photo Elysée et recevra une somme de 80'000 CHF pour produire son projet et publier un livre en juin 2024.

Le Prix Elysée est le résultat d’un partenariat exclusif entre Photo Elysée et Parmigiani Fleurier.

En vente à la librairie-boutique mudac Photo Elysée.

Vous aimerez aussi

Luis Carlos Tovar

Le 20 février 1980, Jaime Tovar a été enlevé par les Fuerzas Armadas Revolucionarias de Colombia (FARC) et forcé d’errer pendant des mois dans la forêt tropicale de l’Amazonie colombienne. Son fils Luis Carlos, l’auteur de ce livre, n’avait que quelques mois à l’époque. Les guérilleros ont envoyé à ...
Voir le détail →

Livre des nominés 2019

Publié par Photo Elysée, ce livre présente les projets des huit nominé·e·s de la troisième édition du Prix Elysée : Laia Abril, Mathieu Asselin, Claude Baechtold, Alexandra Catière, Alinka Echeverría, Gregory Halpern, Nicola Lo Calzo et Luis Carlos Tovar ont été sélectionné·e·s par le musée parmi pl...
Voir le détail →