Search

Posts (23)
26.10.2021

Photo Elysée, the new identity of the Musée de l'Elysée

Étroitement liée à notre déménagement à Plateforme 10, notre nouvelle identité place la photographie au centre. Photo Elysée, à travers un jeu sémantique et graphique, invite à voir – à voir différemment et à voir plus loin. The new identity in video L'Elysée hors champ “There was one prerequisite: not...

Read more
20.12.2021

The Photomobile Elysée has come to an end!

"During its relocation phase, Photo Elysée explores the canton of Vaud with its Photomobile, a van that crisscrosses the roads and offers fun workshops and discovery of the world of photography to schools and specialized institutions."On the board, one of the two mediators draws around the image what the participants...

Read more
31.01.2022

David Douglas Duncan Donation

An exceptional donation “After Alice Pauli’s donation of three photographs by Henri Cartier-Bresson and Martine Franck representing Alberto Giacometti, Balthus, and Arpad Szenes and Maria Helena Vieira da Silva, this donation is exceptional in more ways than one for Photo Elysée,” emphasizes Tatyana Franck. “It allows us to enrich our...

Read more
31.01.2022

Farewell, Tatyana !

Director's note “I am leaving the museum to take on new professional challenges that promise to be as exciting as the rich experience I have had at Photo Elysée. These seven years spent at the service of the museum, its influence and culture in the broadest sense have been very...

Read more
25.02.2022

Nathalie Herschdorfer is the New Director of Photo Elysée

A quote by Nathalie Herschdorfer “I am delighted to return to the museum and take over its management as it opens a new chapter in its history. From now on, photography will no longer be isolated, but will interact with other arts. Within this new dynamic cultural center for Lausanne...

Read more
09.03.2022

Plateforme 10 support to Ukraine

Artists' list Gera Artemova (1973, Kyiv) Website Facebook Alexander Chekmenev (1969, Luhansk) Website Facebook Vitaly Fomenko (1983, Sevastopol, Crimea) Website Instagram Facebook Maria Kazvan (1989, Lviv) Website Instagram Olena Lemberska (1970, Kyiv) Website Instagram Facebook Anna Melnykova (1972, Kharhiv) Website Instagram Facebook Mikhail Palinchak (1985, Uzhgorod) Website Instagram Facebook Viktoria...

Read more
21.06.2022

Tony Oursler Anomalous

ANOMALOUS In the early 1980s I became keenly interested in abduction myths. Somehow pop culture was saturated with low grade science fiction such as Star Wars which seemed to me to be a Disney-esque admixture of cowboys and Indians. I loved the possibilities of SciFi as a form of pop...

Read more
20.06.2022

Inauguration of Plateforme 10

A word from Nathalie Herschdorfer “These two inauguration days were exceptional. What a joy it was to see the public tread the ground of our new spaces for the first time! Plateforme 10 is an extraordinary place that raises Lausanne to the rank of cultural capital, in Switzerland and abroad....

Read more

Recherche

Articles (23)
23.09.2021

Photo Elysée, la nouvelle identité du Musée de l'Elysée

Étroitement liée à notre déménagement à Plateforme 10, notre nouvelle identité place la photographie au centre. Photo Elysée, à travers un jeu sémantique et graphique, invite à voir – à voir différemment et à voir plus loin. La nouvelle identité en vidéo L'Elysée hors champ « Il y avait un...

Lire la suite
16.12.2021

Le Photomobile Elysée, c’est terminé !

L'Elysée hors champ Plongez dans les ateliers proposés par le Photomobile Elysée en découvrant les articles de notre journal en ligne. Le Photomobile Elysée en vidéo « Durant sa phase de déménagement, Photo Elysée explore le canton de Vaud avec son Photomobile, une camionnette sillonnant les routes et offrant ateliers...

Lire la suite
25.01.2022

Au revoir, Tatyana !

Un mot de la directrice « Je quitte le musée pour relever de nouveaux défis professionnels qui s’annoncent aussi passionnants que la riche expérience que j’ai eu la chance de vivre à Photo Elysée. Ces sept années passées au service du musée, de son rayonnement et de la culture au...

Lire la suite
31.01.2022

Donation David Douglas Duncan

Une donation exceptionnelle « Après la donation par Alice Pauli de trois photographies d’Henri Cartier-bresson et Martine Franck représentant Alberto Giacometti, Balthus et Arpad Szenes et Maria Helena Vieira da Silva, cette donation est tout à fait exceptionnelle à plus d’un titre pour Photo Elysée » souligne Tatyana Franck, «...

Lire la suite
25.02.2022

Nathalie Herschdorfer, nouvelle directrice de Photo Elysée

Un mot de Nathalie Herschdorfer « Je suis heureuse de retrouver le musée et d’en prendre la direction alors même qu’il entame une nouvelle page de son histoire. Désormais, la photographie n’est plus isolée mais dialoguera avec les autres arts. C’est au sein de ce pôle culturel dynamique pour Lausanne...

Lire la suite
09.03.2022

Soutien de Plateforme 10 à l'Ukraine

Diaporama Liste des artistes Gera Artemova (1973, Kiev) Créées dans le jardin botanique de Kyiv en mai 2014, peu après l’annexion tragique de la Crimée par la Russie durant l’hiver, les photographies de Gera résonnent comme un possible renouveau, et semblent faire écho à la résilience du peuple ukrainien. Site...

Lire la suite
20.06.2022

Inauguration de Plateforme 10

Un mot de Nathalie Herschdorfer « Ces deux journées d’inauguration étaient exceptionnelles. Quel bonheur de voir le public fouler le sol de nos nouveaux espaces pour la première fois ! Plateforme 10 est un lieu extraordinaire qui hisse Lausanne au rang de capitale culturelle, en Suisse comme à l’étranger. Je...

Lire la suite
21.06.2022

Tony Oursler Anomalous

Anomalous In the early 1980s I became keenly interested in abduction myths. Somehow pop culture was saturated with low grade science fiction such as Star Wars which seemed to me to be a Disney-esque admixture of cowboys and Indians. I loved the possibilities of SciFi as a form of pop...

Lire la suite