Under Your Smell

ECAL x Jean Paul Gaultier
03.03 – 21.05.2023
Book this ticket

This spring, Photo Elysée presents the exhibition Under Your Smell, a truly immersive experience exploring notions of beauty, identity and gender. Under the direction of Florence Tétier (Jean Paul Gaultier's creative director) and Nicolas Coulomb (photographer and consultant for Novembre Magazine), students of the Bachelor Photography of the ECAL/Ecole cantonale d’art de Lausanne offer a visual interpretation of Jean Paul Gaultier's perfumes.

The brand's Scandal perfumes are at the heart of the installation. The young photographers have deployed this subject by creating still lifes with contrasting textures: liquid, dry, organic and inert, evoking the components of the essences and the design of the bottles. In a series of staged images, perfumes become the backdrop for stories of transgressions and fantastical projections.

Under Your Smell offers a hypnotic and immersive experience through monumental fabric prints, taking over the spaces of Photo Elysée. Giant image cushions invite the public to lie down to celebrate gender diversity and new definitions of beauty and body expression.

Photographers

Dominique Bartels
Julie Corday
Diego Fellmann
Florian Hilt
Samara Krähenbühl
Angèle Marignac-Serra
Lisa Mazenauer
Marvin Merkel
Inès Mermoud
Basil Pérot
Yolane Rais
Camille Spiller
Gwendoline Albasini
Tony Altermatt
Matteo Angelé
Laure Brandford Griffith
Noa Chevalley
Sara De Brito Faustino
Yann Difford
Jessica Dreier
Valerie Geissbühler
Eloïse Genoud
Ulises Lozano
Louis Michel
Yan Miranda
Lea Sblandano
Samuel Spreyz
Gaétan Uldry
Antoine Woeffray

Credits

Curators

Milo Keller, Florence Tétier, Nicolas Coulomb

Coordination

Calypso Mahieu

Technical Manager

Antoine Vauthey

Assistants

Antoine Martin, Lisa Mazenauer, Angèle Marignac-Serra

Partners

Under Your Smell

ECAL x Jean Paul Gaultier
03.03 – 21.05.2023
Dieses Ticket buchen

Im Frühjahr präsentiert Photo Elysée die Ausstellung Under Your Smell, eine immersive Erfahrung, die die Begriffe Schönheit, Identität und Geschlecht erforscht. Unter der Leitung von Florence Tétier (Kreativdirektorin von Jean Paul Gaultier) und Nicolas Coulomb (Fotograf und Berater von Novembre Magazine) präsentieren die Student:innen des Bachelor Fotografie der ECAL/Ecole cantonale d'art de Lausanne eine visuelle Interpretation der Parfums von Jean Paul Gaultier.

Die Scandal-Parfums der Marke stehen im Mittelpunkt der Installation. Die jungen Fotografen entfalteten dieses Thema durch die Schaffung von Stillleben mit kontrastierenden Texturen: flüssig, trocken, organisch und inert, die an die Bestandteile der Essenzen und das Design der Flakons erinnern. In den inszenierten Bildern werden Parfums zu Kulissen für Geschichten von Grenzüberschreitungen und fantastischen Projektionen.

Under Your Smell bietet eine hypnotische und immersive Erfahrung durch monumentale Stoffdrucke, die in die Räume von Photo Elysée einziehen. Riesige Kissenbilder laden das Publikum ein, sich hinzulegen, um die Vielfalt der Geschlechter und neue Definitionen von Schönheit und Körperausdruck zu feiern.

Fotograf*innen

Dominique Bartels
Julie Corday
Diego Fellmann
Florian Hilt
Samara Krähenbühl
Angèle Marignac-Serra
Lisa Mazenauer
Marvin Merkel
Inès Mermoud
Basil Pérot
Yolane Rais
Camille Spiller
Gwendoline Albasini
Tony Altermatt
Matteo Angelé
Laure Brandford Griffith
Noa Chevalley
Sara De Brito Faustino
Yann Difford
Jessica Dreier
Valerie Geissbühler
Eloïse Genoud
Ulises Lozano
Louis Michel
Yan Miranda
Lea Sblandano
Samuel Spreyz
Gaétan Uldry
Antoine Woeffray

Credits

Kurator*innen

Milo Keller, Florence Tétier, Nicolas Coulomb

Koordination

Calypso Mahieu

Technische Leitung

Antoine Vauthey

Assistent*innen

Antoine Martin, Lisa Mazenauer, Angèle Marignac-Serra

Partner